Courses

Our in-depth online courses are focused, deep dives on topics important to your work, led by nonprofit experts. You will gain real-world knowledge as well as receiving valuable feedback and advice.

Each course costs $125 for NTEN members and $250 for non-members.

These courses can count towards your required curriculum for the Nonprofit Technology Professional Certificate, and many will also qualify for CFRE credits.

Questions
Check out the FAQ. Contact training@nten.org with questions.

Aparna

“It’s very gratifying to feel like I’m ‘studying’ and working towards advancing in a field I’m interested in. It’s easy to feel like you are floating in the abyss when you are interested in nonprofit tech.”

– Aparna Kothary, Global Citizen Year (May 2016)

Course Schedule

Digital Inclusion

Developing an Individualized & Adaptive Curriculum

Wed, March 27, 2019

Digital Inclusion and Decision Making

Click through to be notified when course is scheduled.

Digital Literacy and Accessibility

Click through to be notified when course is scheduled.
Fundraising

Data-Driven Fundraising

Wed, May 29, 2019

Digital Storytelling in Fundraising

Wed, April 17, 2019

Write Effective Fundraising Emails

Wed, May 1, 2019
IT

Develop Good Data Practice

Wed, May 8, 2019

IT Security Fundamentals

Wed, April 24, 2019

Project Management Fundamentals

Wed, October 2, 2019

Tech Integrations for Success

Wed, June 12, 2019
Leadership

How to Find Nonprofit Work-Life Balance

Wed, September 25, 2019
Marketing and Communications

Advanced Google Analytics

Wed, April 10, 2019

Anatomy of a Website Redesign

Wed, November 6, 2019

Engaging Your Community

Wed, July 31, 2019

How to Find Nonprofit Work-Life Balance

Wed, September 25, 2019

Intro to Google Analytics

Wed, July 10, 2019

Pay-to-Play: Digital Advertising to Drive Impact

Wed, April 3, 2019

Social Media Management

Wed, May 22, 2019
Program

Engaging Your Community

Wed, July 31, 2019

Pay-to-Play: Digital Advertising to Drive Impact

Wed, April 3, 2019

How does it work?

  1. Read a couple of short articles, then answer knowledge check questions before the live online event.
  2. On Wednesday, point your browser to the 90-minute interactive online event. Listen to the lecture, ask questions, and discuss content with your colleagues and fellow participants. (And don’t sweat it—the recording will be available if you can’t make it live.)
  3. Do your homework by Sunday—it will help you process what you learned, and our faculty will give you feedback.