February 2016: Community Management

5 Ways to Draw the Community Into Your Events

Submitted on Mon, 2/1/2016 - 3:56pm
By Susan Johnston Taylor
How to build community

The Mindful Community Manager

Submitted on Tue, 2/2/2016 - 2:11pm
The role of the community manager, explained.
By Janet Fouts

Email Segmentation: The Whys and Hows of Targeting Your Audience

Submitted on Wed, 2/3/2016 - 10:17am
By Rebecca Reynandez

A Brief History of Tech Clubs in Poland

Submitted on Thu, 2/4/2016 - 1:50pm
What do Washington, D.C., Boston, Kraków, New York, Kielce, San Francisco, Lublin, Wrocław, Portland, and Austin have in common? Tech Clubs.
By Dawid Szarański
Emily hugs her computer

A Case for Personally Welcoming Your Newbies

Submitted on Mon, 2/8/2016 - 2:13pm
By Emily Garcia

On Building the #TechKlub Network

Submitted on Tue, 2/9/2016 - 5:59pm
Using social media and simultaneous in-person events throughout the country, Poland's Tech Clubs are really thriving!
By Jean Ekwa
Representation of a social network analysis

Mapping the Grapevine

Submitted on Wed, 2/10/2016 - 8:45pm
Online tools can help you develop a way to map your most valuable resource: your organization's social network.
By Sophia Guevara and Maryann Durland and Simon Geletta
pointing fingers at people through the Internet

Kindness Always Wins: 5 Ways to Handle Confrontation Within Your Online Community

Submitted on Fri, 2/12/2016 - 11:52am
By Emily Logan

How to Say Goodbye to a Valued Supporter

Submitted on Wed, 2/17/2016 - 3:12pm
Saying "goodbye" graciously can keep important doors open for your organization.
By Summer Huggins

Things We Like (February 2016)

Submitted on Thu, 2/25/2016 - 11:35am
Diary of Hogwarts' IT guy, digital sundials, Dorito roses, and more in this month's roundup of our favorite nonprofit tech resources and other goodies.
By Steph Routh – Content Manager
"Make a ruckus for good"

Engaging a Large (and Lively!) Global Community on Social Media

Submitted on Fri, 2/26/2016 - 1:36pm
Take some community building tips from the act of building a campfire.
By Shana DeClercq