Session Advisory Committee

The 2018 NTC Session Advisory Committee is a group of experts, thought leaders, and champions in nonprofit technology. They provide input as part of our community-driven process to develop the high-quality educational agenda for the Nonprofit Technology Conference.

How it works

We select three committee members for each of our five content category areas (IT, leadership, program, fundraising, marketing and communications). Committee members then make meaningful contributions in three areas:

  • Desired topics: Committee members help identify critical and desired topics within their respective areas prior to opening up the process for gathering publicly submitted proposals. This provides guidance on the topics that interested session presenters can address in their applications.
  • Reviewing proposals: Committee members review proposals within their respective area and identify those that meet the needs of a balanced, content-rich agenda.
  • Missing critical topics: Committee members help identify critical or timely topics missing from the public proposals that should be included in the final agenda.

Who can participate

Participation on the advisory committee is open to NTEN community members with demonstrated expertise in one of the five category areas. With a focus on making our programming as inclusive as possible, we encouraged those with diverse experience and perspectives to apply.

Current members

Below is the initial list of committee members.

Lanette Rivera
Development and Communications Associate with NV Partnership for Homeless Youth

Kate Berry
Senior Manager of Annual Giving with Save The Redwoods League

Jazmyn Henry
Associate Director, Donor Communications & Audience Engagement with International Planned Parenthood Federation

Or Cingilli
Vice President Operations with Precept Ministries International

Jason Samuels
IT Operations Manager with American Craft Council

Jennifer Jordan
Development and Finance Specialist with Kids’ Food Basket

Norman Reiss
Senior Project Manager with Center for Court Innovation

Jeanne Allen
Consultant with Jeanne Allen Consulting

Rima Dael
Executive Director with Institutional Advancement & Foundation

Ceci Dadisman
President with Cardinal + Company

Julia Campbell
Digital Marketing Strategist with J Campbell Social Marketing

Charrosé King
Senior Social Media Specialist with American Psychiatric Association

Micah Sewell
Marketing Coordinator with Ecology Project International

Sue Anne Reed
Director, Online Production Services with The Engage Group

Maegan Ortiz
Executive Director with Instituto de Educacion Popular del Sur de California