Community Conversations

In addition to the keynotes and breakout sessions, each day of the NTC includes community spaces for opportunities to network, meet new folks, and get your questions answered. Community Conversations occur in the morning, midday, and afternoon of each day, so you can join in when it’s best for your schedule.

What makes a great Community Conversation topic?

Unlike breakout sessions, these casual group conversations are designed to be flexible so that attendees can share and connect with each other on all kinds of topics. Our community is filled with people with lots of interests, and not all of them are technology-related. Here are examples of the diversity of topics that you might suggest or attend:

  • You’re in communications and want to discuss social media engagement.
  • You want to trade ideas for recruiting virtual volunteers.
  • You’ve watched the Bridgerton trailer and need to discuss Lady Whistledown’s identity.
  • You want to meet people from other offices of your national organization.
  • You want to share strategies for how to guess the Wordle by the second line.
  • You’re rolling out a new program and want to hear how other attendees reached community members without computer access.
  • You want to discuss why BTS is wildly popular but still terribly underrated.

Submit your Community Conversations!
Community Conversations submission form has closed.

If you’d like to have a conversation included, please attend the Community Conversation on the day and time you’d like it to occur, inform the host of the topic, and they will generate the breakout room for the conversation. Note: any topics requested during 22NTC will not be listed on the 22NTC Community Conversations web page nor will it appear in the online platform agenda.

Wednesday
11am ET / 8am PT

  • Embracing hyperautomation for Non-Profits
  • Varun Vij
  • Google Ad Grants
  • Jason King
  • Let’s Talk About Humanizing Nonprofit Work with Smart Tech
  • Beth Kanter & Allison Fine

Wednesday
3:15pm ET / 12:15pm PT

  • Alice Wong Keynote Discussion
  • NTEN
  • All Things WordPress
  • Mark Root-Wiley
  • Data Resources for Nonprofits
  • David Mascarina
  • First Timers at NTC
  • NTEN
  • Website and Nonprofit Tech Product Roadmaps
  • Laura Quinn and Matt Schuttloffel

Wednesday
5pm ET / 2pm PT

  • Artificial Intelligence 4 fund & marketing – hyped or real?
  • George Irish
  • LGBTQIA2S+ Attendees
  • Allanah Rass-Bergquist
  • Managing Frustration w/o Toxic Negativity or Positivity
  • Jennifer Lubkin Chavez
  • Nonprofits in Alaska
  • Amanda Johnson
  • Project Managers
  • Adrienne Figus
  • Ways to Support Nonprofits Virtually/Remotely
  • Emily Weinberg

Thursday
11am ET / 8am PT

  • Content Strategy
  • Dina Lewis CAE
  • Data Resources for Nonprofits
  • David Mascarina
  • Google Ad Grants
  • Jason King
  • Role of standardized fundraising KPIs in decision making
  • Mohit Kalra

Thursday
2:45pm ET / 11:45am PT

  • Angelica Ross Keynote Discussion
  • NTEN
  • Artificial Intelligence 4 fund & marketing – hyped or real?
  • George Irish
  • D&D and Tabletop Gaming
  • Michelle Geller
  • Paper Journaling – Bullet Journals and more!
  • Adrienne Figus
  • Working Parents Weathering the Pandemic
  • Lidia Varesco Racoma

Thursday
5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT

  • Creating Content for Learning
  • Jennifer Lubkin Chavez
  • LGBTQIA2S+ Attendees
  • Allanah Rass-Bergquist
  • So You Want to Be a Nonprofit Consultant – Mock Interviews
  • Dar Veverka (along with Medha Nanal & Peter Campbell)

Thursday
7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT

  • Calling all NTEN Organizers of Online Groups and Tech Clubs!
  • Jude Parker Koski, Dar Veverka, Dave Tinker, and Tristan Penn
  • Cybersecurity for Nonprofits
  • Rangarajan S

Friday
11am ET / 8am PT

  • Because Every Volunteer Matters..
  • Varun Vij
  • Google Ad Grants
  • Jason King

Friday
2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

  • Cybersecurity for Nonprofits
  • Rangarajan S
  • D&D and Tabletop Gaming
  • Michelle Geller
  • Digital Literacy and Accessibility
  • Emily Weinberg
  • LGBTQIA2S+ Attendees
  • Allanah Rass-Bergquist
  • Open Source for Nonprofits
  • Pizzigati Prize Recipients