The DoGooder Awards honor nonprofits using video to tell stories, raise awareness about critical issues, and inspire action. Image: MYLKmedia

Making powerful video? Submit yours to the 2019 #DoGooderAwards

DoGooder 2019 Video Awards logo

Video has a clear role to play in advancing and creating social change. Every day nonprofits organizations tell stories through video that has the power to transform lives.

See3, Gather Voices, and NTEN are excited to present the DoGooder Awards to help honor the best work from people and organizations that are using video to create real impact for important causes.

For more than a decade, the DoGooder Awards have been a key feature of NTEN’s Nonprofit Technology Conference. If your organization made a compelling video this year, we hope you’ll submit yours today!

Award Categories

This year the DoGooder Awards are expanding from three award categories to four.

A new category, the 1-Minute Story Award, invites nonprofit staff to record a 60-second story on why you’re a DoGooder and the impact your work has on making the world a better place. This video is created using the Gather Voices platform

Additional categories are:

  • Best Nonprofit Video Award
    Best overall video created by a nonprofit organization.
  • Fundraising for Good Award
    Best fundraising video that includes a direct call for donations.
  • Funny for Good Award
    For those creators who are doing good with a sense of humor.

Prizes & Timeline

Each winner will receive one free registration to NTEN’s 2020 Nonprofit Technology Conference.

Gather Voices will give a $1,000 prize to the winner of the 1-Minute Story Award. Each winner of the Best Nonprofit, Fundraising for Good and the Funny for Good Award gets free captioning and translation into five languages for a video of their choice up to five minutes long.
The submission period is open now through January 16, 2019. Voting will be held from February 1 through March 1, 2019, and winners will be announced on March 13, 2019, at the 2019 Nonprofit Technology Conference in Portland, OR.

Find full details on the Awards, including rules, FAQ and past winners, at